You can configure your spaces, including adding new ones or deleting existing ones, renaming your existing spaces, or changing the sort order of your spaces from Spaces under Setup.
Add or delete spaces
You can add new work spaces, as necessary, up to a maximum of three spaces. You can also delete existing ones. You must remove any associated work, such as unfinished tasks or checklists, from a space before you can delete it. If you add or delete a space, you won't see the change in Logs until you log out and log back into the system.
Although you can rename any of your existing spaces, once you've used a name for a space, you can't reuse that name for a different space, even if the original space with that name was deleted.
Tip Although there's a 200-character limit for space names, really long names may not display well in task windows, in history, in reports, or in print.
Before you rearrange the sort order of your spaces, keep the following things in mind:
- If you don't assign a sort order to a space, the system will assume the sort order to be 0.
- If two or more spaces have the same sort order, the system will arrange them alphabetically.
- If you change the sort order for an existing space, you won't see the change in Logs until you log out and log back into the system.