FAQ

"... don't have a user role yet ..." message?

If you see this message, it means you don't have a user role yet. Have your system administrator make the following changes in Helm CONNECT:

  1. From the menu, under Setup, select People.
  2. Click the People tab.
  3. From the list, select the person you want to edit then click Edit.
  4. Select one or more roles.
  5. When you're finished, click Save Changes.
  6. Ask the person to click Logout and try to log in again.