When you add new notes on either the Schedule and Notes tabs in the Update Task window, you can use the Notify field to send an email notification about that note to selected users.
Keep the following things in mind:
- Only active employees with Can Log In selected on their profile will be listed in the Notify field.
- If you have unsaved changes on other tabs in the Update Task window, you'll see a warning that those changes will be saved when you click Post and Notify.
- Anyone whose name was selected in the Assignee field on the Task tab and who has Can Log In selected on their profile will appear automatically in the Notify fields on the Schedule and Notes tabs. If you don't want that user to receive a notification, you must manually remove their name from the Notify field.
- You can't notify someone about a note from the Add Task window. You must first create and save the task, then open it in the Update Task window to have the option to notify someone.
You must have the Send Task Note Notifications permission to see the Notify field on the Schedule and Notes tabs in the Update Task window and send email notifications about notes.