Once you've set up the roles and positions you need, you're ready to add users to Helm CONNECT.
Before you start
When adding users, keep the following things in mind.
Can Log In
You can indicate someone can log in to Helm CONNECT with his or her own email and password by selecting the Can Log In check box. Once you save your changes, an account activation email with instructions for setting up a new Helm CONNECT password will be sent to the email address you provided for that user.
Note If someone is assigned as a responsible party for an asset or for a certification template, being able to log in will ensure they receive email notifications related to that asset or certification template.
Can Log In To Asset
If your company allows multi-user sign for its installations, then you must indicate who is allowed to log in to the installed versions of Helm CONNECT by selecting both the Can Log In and Can Log In To Asset check boxes.
Note The Can Log In To Asset check box won't be visible unless you've already selected the Can Log In check box.
You must assign all users to a default division. This controls the data each user can access when he or she logs in.
Note If your company only has one division, all your assets and personnel will automatically be assigned to it.
If a user can log in, you also have the option to assign him or her to one or more secondary divisions.
Note The Secondary Divisions field won't be visible unless you've already selected the Can Log In check box.
Making someone an active employee means you want his or her name to be available throughout the system. You can make someone an active employee by selecting the Active Employee check box. If you no longer want him or her to be an active employee, simply clear the Active Employee check box.
Important NoteAn active employee's assigned division and position will affect whether or not his or her name appears in some lists.
Limit to Assigned Asset
If you select the Limit to Assigned Asset check box, you can then assign that user to a specific asset in People, on the Management menu. If assigned to an asset, a user can only access information related to that asset from the Onboard menu in the browser version of Helm CONNECT.
Anyone who can log in to Helm CONNECT must be assigned at least one role.
Watch the video
Watch this video to see how to add users to Helm CONNECT: